Wonderful new friends…

Thu, 12 April 2013

Hi diary, this is my first post. First of all, last time (April 12) was my birthday. It was so amazing.  By the way, I share the same birthday with my classmate, Adlina. So here’s the thing, on my birthday eve, I went to class as usual and I thought that nothing special was going to happen on that day. Like normal people did, I came to class, listen to lectures and go back home. But on that day, it was kind of different. Well, pretty much.

As my friend and I were going back to our rental house, my classmates were planning on dinner which involved my whole classmates. I was so hungry that I almost forgot that the day after will be my birthday. Then I willingly follow them all. We went to Mawar Cafe together, and can you believe that we actually went by 7 cars? Yes we did. That was my second time eating at Mawar Cafe. I recommend everyone to try the foods; the surrounding was like you’re in a kopitiam.

As we arrived there, I sat and thought what to order. A friend of mine recommended Soda Bandung, and I tried it. It was so great. Now, it becomes one of my favourite drinks. It was a very good day, and my tummy also produced a little sound. LOL!! Hunger!! We talked and laughed hardly, and suddenly someone came in singing “happy birthday to you” with a birthday cake.

My fellow classmates sang the birthday song for me. It was a little touching. Then Adlina and I blew the candles, cut the cake, and gave everyone a piece. Almost forgot, the cake was Indulgence (secret recipe) and it was my favourite cake. Okay, that was my dinner. Later, we all took photos before leaving. Then we went to the nearest expo. I almost can’t believe that there was another surprise. The boys in my class made the deejay at the expo to wish my birthday publicly. He announced it at the expo, which made everyone at the epo heard it too. This was the best birthday ever!!

indulgence (secret recipe)

That’s my story. Till next time, I’ll write again.

Leave a Reply

